The world’s best business story practitioners

Posted by Shawn Callahan - April 30, 2013
Filed in Business storytelling

Over the years I’ve had the pleasure of meeting and working with some terrific business story practitioners.

And because we love to know who are the really great story folk in our region, I thought I’d share who I think are the best story practitioners who are great to work with in the world today and where they are located. Would love to hear who YOU would add to the list. Just add a comment below.

Mary Alice Arthur – New Zealand - http://www.getsoaring.com/

Madelyn Blair – USA http://www.pelerei.com/about-pelerei/madelyn-blair.php

David Boje – USA http://peaceaware.com/vita/

Sean Buvala – USA - http://seantells.com/

Steve Denning – USA - http://www.stevedenning.com/site/Default.aspx

Bob Dickman – USA - http://www.first-voice.com/

Karen Dietz – USA - http://www.polaris-associates.com/AboutUs

Eva Snijders – Spain - http://evasnijders.com/

Terrence Gargiulo - USA - http://www.makingstories.net/

One Thousand and One – Australia - http://www.onethousandandone.com.au/

Limor Shiponi - Israel - http://www.limorshiponi.com/limor/

Tony Quilan – UK - http://narrate.typepad.com/about.html

Annette Simmons – USA - http://www.annettesimmons.com/

The Storytellers – UK - http://www.the-storytellers.com/

Story Worldwide – UK - Sarah Kelleher http://www.storyworldwide.com/profiles/sarah-kelleher/

Victoria Ward – UK http://www.sparknow.net/victoriaward.html

Sheila Wee – Singapore - http://storywise.com.sg/storytelling/

10 Responses to “The world’s best business story practitioners”

  1. Limor Shiponi Says:

    Thanks Shawn. Imagine what would happen if we could all meet for a week or a month :-) I’m quite confident we are missing some non-English speakers/writers, wonder how we can find out who they are.

  2. Shawn Callahan Says:

    Quite amazing I would think. Hmmm, I guess we just need to keep the feelers out for them.

  3. Tom Graves Says:

    Are we allowed to add you to that list, Shawn? :-)
    I know that modesty would prevent you from including yourself and the Anecdote crew, but might we do so on your behalf? – because you definitely do belong there!

  4. Indy Says:

    Here in London, I’d have to nominate my colleague, Kate Hammer, between her natural talent and her StoryForms tool, she’s changed a lot of lives with her understanding of story.

  5. Shawn Callahan Says:

    Thanks Indy. Great to hear about other terrific work being done.

  6. Kay Ross Says:

    I nominate Michael Margolis – Get Storied, USA – http://www.getstoried.com

  7. Shawn Callahan Says:

    Of course Kay. I knew I would leave off people I’ve worked with who are great. Thanks for adding Michael.

  8. Sonja Blignaut Says:

    Would it be very presumptuous to add myself :)

  9. Shawn Callahan Says:

    Hi Sonja, welcome. My original list are the people I have worked with or seen their work. I look forward to one day having the pleasure of working with you.

  10. Eva Snijders Says:

    Wow!
    Thanks a lot, Shawn! I am truly honoured to be part of such an amazing tribe of people.
    Hugs from Spain,
    Eva